Vegan Paintings

Painting technique

All the paintings are made on canvas, with oil painting techniques. Sometimes modelling pastes or other materials are used for background textures.

Tools & materials

Not everyone is aware that in the materials used for painting, there are sometimes animal components, for example the glue made with rabbits skin for the canvases, bone black for black pigments, hair made brushes made with horse, hog, goat, bear, marten and other animal hairs, some insects for red pigments, etc.

  • Colors I select are of high quality and free of any animal pigment.
  • Canvas are chosen for their quality and their composition free of any animal material.
  • Mediums I choose doesn't contain animal substances.
  • Natural hair made brushes that I bought at the beginning have been replaced by new synthetic ones, so no more animal component should be involved in my paintings.

In this way my paintings are vegan as far as possible.

Animal Paintings by Ang.O : Vegan Paintings

Paintings of wild & less wild animals

Barn owl painting Dolphin painting Dolphin painting Lioness painting Cow painting Blue tit painting Young fox painting Blackheaded gull painting Wolves painting Black panther painting Animal paintings : Fox painting by Ang.O Animal paintings : Horses painting by Ang.O Animal paintings : Horse painting by Ang.O Animal paintings : Horse painting by Ang.O Animal paintings : Tiger painting Animal paintings : Panther painting Animal paintings : Tiger painting Animal paintings : Wolves painting Animal paintings : Wolves painting Animal paintings : Owl painting

« Which of us has not been stunned by the beauty of an animal's skin or its flexibility in motion? » (Marianne Moore)

Cat's corner...

Animal paintings : Cat painting Animal paintings : Cat painting Animal paintings : Cat painting Animal paintings : Cat painting by Ang.O Animal paintings : Cat painting Animal paintings : Cat painting

Nature's silent beauty

Hind and landscape painting Snow landscape painting

Human-animal bond

Coming soon...


Wildlife paintings / Paintings of animals

Ang.O Paintings : Animals, Wildlife, Landscapes, Figures

Technique picturale

Tous les tableaux sont réalisés avec des techniques de peinture à huile sur toile. Parfois des pâtes à modeler ou autres matières sont utilisées pour obtenir des textures de fond.

...et matériaux

Peu de personnes savent que dans les matériaux utilisés pour peindre il y a parfois des matières organiques animales, par exemple la colle faite avec de la peau de lapin pour encoller les toiles, la corne ou os calcinés pour les pigments noirs, des poils de poney, martre, porc pour les brosses et pinceaux, certains insectes pour les pigments rouges, etc.

  • Les couleurs que je sélectionne sont de très haute qualité, et ne contiennent aucun pigment animal.
  • Les toiles sont choisies tant pour leur qualité que pour leur composition, exempte de toute matière animale.
  • Les médiums et vernis utilisés ne contiennent aucune substance animale.
  • Les pinceaux en soies que j'avais achetés à mes débuts, ont été remplacés par de nouveaux pinceaux faits en matières synthétiques, afin que plus aucun composant animal n'entre dans la réalisation de mes peintures.

J'essaye ainsi de réaliser des peintures véganes autant que possible.

Paintings of : Wild & less wild animals

Barn owl painting White bear painting Dolphin painting Dolphin painting Crow Elon painting Hind and landscape painting Lioness painting Cow painting Blue tit painting Owl paintingchouette effraie peinture Young fox painting Blackheaded gull painting Wolves painting Black panther painting Animal paintings : Fox painting by Ang.O Animal paintings : Horses painting by Ang.O Animal paintings : Horse painting by Ang.O Animal paintings : Horse painting by Ang.O Animal paintings : Tiger painting Animal paintings : Panther painting Animal paintings : Tiger painting Animal paintings : Wolves painting Animal paintings : Wolves painting Animal paintings : Owl painting

« La cruauté envers les animaux et même déjà l'indifférence envers leur souffrance est à mon avis l'un des péchés les plus lourds de l'humanité. Il est la base de la perversité humaine. Si l'homme crée tant de souffrance, quel droit a-t-il de se plaindre de ses propres souffrances ? » (Romain Rolland)


Cat's corner...

Animal paintings : Cat painting Animal paintings : Cat painting Animal paintings : Cat painting Animal paintings : Cat painting by Ang.O Animal paintings : Cat painting Animal paintings : Cat painting

Ang.O Paintings : Animals, Wildlife, Landscapes, Figures